Sickness and running do not mix

The kids and I have been plagued with a head cold for a week now and, though we are getting better, my running has sucked this week. I don’t think I would care half as much if I didn’t have my first race tomorrow. Having bad runs doesn’t do much for a runner’s self-confidence! I ran twice this week and could not get past 2 mi both times. I hope the adrenaline rush from the racing environment will help me push through the 3.1 mi of my first 5K race. I must remember to take it slow! I should have my first race report up later tomorrow or Sunday.

Posted on October 14, 2011, in 5K, race, running, sickness. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Congrats on your upcoming first 5k! (Maybe a runny nose will be incentive to run fast??)

Leave a Reply

