New Plan

First off, thanks to all of you who reached out to me after reading yesterday’s post. It meant a lot to me that you took the time to comment or send me a message. 🙂

Now, let’s get down to business. My husband and I put together a new plan yesterday and we were ready to start right away. Or, at least I thought we were. Apparently my husband did a little research last night that is putting a damper on our initial plan. (Seriously, how often can my plans change in a couple of weeks?!) Long story as short as possible, my husband likes to have 1-2 drink every night to help him wind down and he found in his research that any alcohol consumption can damage his ‘swimmers’ which ultimately could lead to adverse effects to a developing fetus. So, to give our future child the best start possible, he’s going to detox for 3 months. To be honest, a part of me was happy when he told me his discovery because I was snooping around the net this morning and found a local half marathon that is about 12 weeks away–perfect amount of time to train and enough time for him to detox. I didn’t want to be the one postponing things again so it made me happy that it was his fault for a change. 😉

Ahhhh, so, new plan:
Train for half marathon
Run half marathon
Try for #3 after half marathon

Looks like I need to tweak my Goals for 2012 now, too.

Posted on January 28, 2012, in random. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Nothing like being informed and adjusting. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

