Excuses, Excuses

Holy cow, I can’t believe I’ve been MIA for almost 2 weeks. Ugh. Here are my excuses is what’s been keeping me busy.

1. A feverish teething toddler. He’s been working on his eye teeth for several weeks and they’ve been giving him Hell the last couple of days. This also means a few sleepless nights this week for me.

2. A POS computer that is barely a year old and giving me nothing but problems. I think I may have everything fixed (finally!) but I’m sure it won’t last long. Gotta love playing ‘Musical Computers’.*eye roll*

3. Last week was Spring Break which made for a busy week of keeping both kids busy while Daddy slept during the day.

4. Keeping up with my regular busy schedule and my half marathon training. So far, so good but I can honestly say I’ll be glad when I can run what I want when I want. I like having a schedule/plan to follow because it helps me feel accountable and get things done. However, I’m ready for a training break and just enjoy running at my own pace.

hmm… I wonder if that’s why I’ve been dealing with a runner’s black wall lately…….

I need to find my motivation and keep going. Time has escaped me and I need to get my Running w/ Spatulas virtual race done and my photo contest submission in, too, by tomorrow night. I work better under pressure. :p Everything will fall into place, it’s just a matter of getting it done. 

Posted on March 29, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

