My Jelly Bean photo, Camelbak, and taper week

The submission period for the Jelly Bean is over so I think it’s safe to share my picture, especially since it’s been posted on Run w/ Jess’s Facebook album.

Jelly Beans + tape +  Run W/ Jess’s ‘Heart & Sole’ t-shirt = my attempt at being creative for the photo contest

It was a little challenging to put it on, and a few jelly beans fell to the ground in the process, but it was well worth it. I’m sure it was comical to watch me put it on. I didn’t actually run in it, it was pretty heavy and I didn’t want melted jelly beans to ruin my new shirt. 😉

As I mentioned in my last post, my Camelbak Annadel pack arrived a few days ago. I haven’t had a chance to test it out yet and I only have a short 2 mile run left (today) before the half marathon on Sunday. Unfortunately, I think I’m going to end up breaking the no new things during race day rule. :/ Hopefully it doesn’t bite me in the ass.


My taper week continues and it’s been strange to look at my planned runs for the week and see so few and so little miles. I feel like a slacker but I know I’ll benefit from resting before the half.

I’m sure it’s nerves, but I have an irrational fear that I’m going to royally eff up this half on Sunday. That I’m going to forget something pertinent to my performance. Or that I’m going to end up having serious GI issues and embarrass the crap out of myself (nice pun, eh?). Or whatever other nightmare I can come up with in my mind. I know I’m ready for the challenge and I’ve trained properly for this, I’m just scared, I guess. All I can do at this point is hope & pray everything goes well.

My parents are on their way from Canada as I type this so I may be a little scattered for the next week or so. I will do my best get my race recap for the half up as soon as possible. 🙂 It’s pretty easy to update facebook, so I’ll probably post an update or two there to keep you in the loop.

Posted on April 12, 2012, in photo contest, random. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. WOW! I can’t believe your photo didn’t win! that is amazing 🙂 and you bought the shirt! wow!!!

    LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

